MINUTES

Meeting of the Nominating Committee Board of Trustees University of Kentucky December 9, 2014 Board Room, 18th Floor Patterson Office Tower

A. Meeting Opened

Mr. William S. Farish, Jr., chair of the Nominating Committee, called the meeting to order at 8:37 a.m.

B. Roll Call

The following members of the Nominating Committee were present: William S. Farish, Jr. (chair), C.B. Akins, Sr., Mark P. Bryant, Kelly S. Holland and John F. Wilson. Chair Farish stated that a quorum was present.

General Counsel William Thro was also in attendance.

C. Approval of Minutes

Chair Farish stated that the minutes of the August 29, 2014 meeting had been distributed to the committee and asked for corrections. Trustee Akins made a motion that the minutes be approved. Trustee Bryant seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent.

D. NCR 1 – Appointment of Trustees to the Board of Director of the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation, Inc.

Chair Farish stated that NCR 1 recommends that the Board approve the appointment of Mr. James H. Booth and Dr. John F. Wilson to the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation, Inc. Board of Directors for terms ending September 30, 2016. The bylaws of the foundation require that the Board of Trustees approve appointments to the Board of Directors.

Trustee Bryant made a motion for approval and Trustee Holland seconded the motion. The vote carried without dissent.

E. NCR 2 – Reappointment of Trustee to the Board of Directors of the University of Kentucky Research Foundation

Chair Farish stated NCR 2 recommends that the Board approve the reappointment of Mr. William C. Britton to the University of Kentucky Research Foundation (UKRF) Board of Directors for a term ending September 30, 2017. The bylaws of the foundation also require that the Board of Trustees approve appointments to the UKRF Board of Directors.

Trustee Akins made a motion for approval and Trustee Wilson seconded the motion. The vote carried without dissent.

F. Meeting Adjourned

As there was no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 8:39 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

William S. Farish, Jr. Chair