MINUTES Meeting of the Nominating Committee Board of Trustees

University of Kentucky October 16, 2007 11:00 a.m.

Room C, 18th Floor Patterson Office Tower

Frank Shoop, chair of the Nominating Committee, called the meeting to order at 11:15 a.m. The following members of the committee answered the call of the roll: Ann Haney, Frank Shoop, and Ernest Yanarella. Dermontti Dawson and Erwin Roberts were absent from the meeting. Mr. Roberts had to attend the University Relations Committee meeting that was scheduled at the same time. Mr. Shoop affirmed that a quorum was present and that business could be conducted.

Mr. Shoop said that the minutes of the September 4, 2007 meeting had been distributed to the committee. He asked if there were any corrections to the minutes. Dr. Yanarella made a motion to approve the minutes. His motion was seconded by Ms. Haney and carried without dissent.

Mr. Shoop reminded the committee of their responsibility to make recommendations to the Board of Trustees for appointments to the University of Kentucky Business Partnership Foundation and the Mining Engineering Foundation Board of Directors. He noted that there was a vacancy on each of the boards.

He said that NCR 1 is the recommendation of the appointment of Erwin Roberts to the University of Kentucky Business Partnership Foundation Board of Directors for a four-year term ending December 31, 2011. Dr. Yanarella moved that NCR 1 be approved. Ms. Haney seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent.

Mr. Shoop said that NCR 2 is the recommendation of the appointment of Dr. Ernest Yanarella to the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation Board of Directors for a two-year term ending December 31, 2009. Ms. Haney move approval of NCR 2. Dr. Yanarella seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent.

As there was no other business, Dr. Yanarella moved that the meeting adjourn. Ms. Haney seconded the motion, and the meeting adjourned at 11:19 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Frank Shoop Chair