## MINUTES

## Meeting of the Nominating Committee Board of Trustees University of Kentucky December 12, 2006

Room C, 18th Floor Patterson Office Tower

The Nominating Committee meeting was called to order at 10:15 a.m. Attending the meeting were Frank Shoop (Chair), Dermontti Dawson, Erwin Roberts, Ernest Yanarella, and Barbara Young. Mr. Shoop affirmed that a quorum was present and that business could be conducted.

Mr. Shoop said that the minutes of the August 31, 2006 meeting had been distributed to the committee. He asked if there were any corrections to the minutes. Ms. Young made a motion to approve the minutes. Her motion was seconded by Mr. Dawson and carried without dissent.

Mr. Shoop reminded the committee of their responsibility to make recommendations to the Board of Trustees for appointments to the University of Kentucky Business Partnership Foundation and the Mining Engineering Foundation Board of Directors. He said that NCR 1 is the recommendation of the appointment of Sandy Patterson to the University of Kentucky Business Partnership Foundation Board of Directors for a four-year term ending December 31, 2010. Dr. Yanarella moved that NCR 1 be approved. Mr. Roberts seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent.

Mr. Shoop said that NCR 2 is the recommendation of the appointment of Erwin Roberts to the University of Kentucky Mining Engineering Foundation Board of Directors for a two-year term ending December 31, 2008. Mr. Dawson move approval of NCR 2. Ms. Young seconded the motion, and it carried without dissent. Mr. Roberts abstained from voting.

As there was no other business, Dr. Yanarella moved that the meeting adjourn. Mr. Dawson seconded the motion, and the meeting adjourned at 10:18 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Frank Shoop Chair